Members of Stockmann's shareholders’ Nomination Board

STOCKMANN plc, Other information disclosed according to the rules of the Exchange 3.9.2020 at 10:00 EET

According to the decision of Stockmann's Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Board consists of representatives of the four shareholders holding largest voting power, as registered in Stockmann's shareholder register as of 1 September 2020 along with the Chairman of the Board of Directors as an expert member.

The Nomination Board prepares proposals for the Annual General Meeting in 2021 on the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors.

Stockmann's four largest shareholders by votes on 1 September 2020 were:

% of votes
1. Föreningen Konstsamfundet Grouping 21.83
Föreningen Konstsamfundet r.f. 19,92
Mercator Media Ab 1.91
2. Society of Swedish Literature in Finland 15.79
3. HC Holding Oy Ab 10.03
4. Niemistö Kari 9.43

The shareholders have nominated following members to the Nomination Board:

Gunvor Kronman, Chairman of the Board, Föreningen Konstsamfundet r.f.
Ole Johansson, Treasurer, Society of Swedish Literature in Finland
Peter Therman, Deputy Chairman of the Board, Hartwall Capital Oy Ab, representing HC Holding Oy Ab
Kari Niemistö

In addition, Chairman of the Board Lauri Ratia will join the Nomination Board as a member.

Further information:
Jukka Naulapää, Chief Legal Officer, tel. +358 9 121 3850


Jari Latvanen

Nasdaq Helsinki
Principal media