The proposal of the shareholders’ Nomination Board for the composition and remuneration of Stockmann’s Board of Directors

Helsinki, Finland, 2016-01-28 08:00 CET (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- STOCKMANN plc, Company Announcement 28.1.2016 at 09:00 EET

Stockmann’s shareholders’ Nomination Board has in its meeting decided to propose the following to the Annual General Meeting, which will be held on 15 March 2016:

The Nomination Board proposes that the number of members of the Board of Directors remain eight. 

Following the announcement by Board’s Vice Chairman Kari Niemistö and the Board members Charlotta Tallqvist-Cederberg and Carola Teir-Lehtinen that they will no longer be available as members of the company's Board of Directors, the shareholders’ Nomination Board proposes that the present members of the Board of Directors, Kaj-Gustaf Bergh, Torborg Chetkovich, Jukka Hienonen, Per Sjödell and Dag Wallgren, all having given their consents, be re-elected for the term of office continuing until the end of the next Annual General Meeting.

Additionally, the Nomination Board proposes that Leena Niemistö, Susanne Najafi, and Michael Rosenlew with their consent, be elected new Board members for the term of office stated above.

The Nomination Board proposes that the remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors remain at the present level.

Additional information on the member proposed by the Stockmann’s shareholders’ Nomination Board can be found on the company’s website The proposals of the Nomination Board will be included in the invitation to the Annual General Meeting.

Magnus Bargum (nominated by Svenska litteratursällskapet i Finland) acts as Chairman of Stockmann’s shareholders’ Nomination Board, and Kaj-Gustaf Bergh (nominated by Föreningen Konstsamfundet rf.), Ole Johansson (nominated by HTT STC Holding Oy Ab) and Kari Niemistö (nominated by Selective Investor Oy Ab), act as members.

Further information:
Jukka Naulapää, Director, Legal Affairs, tel. +358 9 121 3850


Per Thelin

Nasdaq Helsinki
Principal media